Instructions. What are Shishito Peppers? Add the peppers and let char, turning frequently, until they blister. Read the Where can I buy shishito peppers in Chicago? Shishito peppers are perfect whether broiled, grilled, pan-fried and can even be eaten raw in a salad. I find that the best Shishito peppers are sold at Costco, and have the best price too. I have a hard time finding specialty peppers where I live, but I will definitely check out an Asian grocer - great tip! I was so taken with these little beauties I started playing with other ways to make them. Bake for 6-7 minutes, or until shishito peppers are blistered and softened. I haven’t been able to find them at any other grocery store. These three ingredient Roasted Shishito Peppers are incredibly easy to throw together and make for the perfect side dish. I haven't heard of these before. After peppers have cooked about 3-4 minutes add mushrooms. discussion from the Chowhound Markets, Chicago food community. salt and pepper to taste. Open the foil, turn the heat up to broil, and continue roasting for another 2 minutes, or until they begin to blacken and blister. I don't think I've ever heard of this type of pepper. In the navigation, click on "start here" to get you on your way! I love all your tips of where to find them and how to grow them! I’ve been head-over-heels in love with shishito peppers for a while now. Using tongs, flip peppers and continue to cook until blistered on second side, 3 to 5 minutes longer. How have I never heard of these?! Spread the shishito peppers in a single layer on a baking sheet. We sit through the commercials when these marathons are on even though we own the DVD set so we can easily pop in the discs and be done with two movies before one is even done on tv. Roast the shishito peppers for about 6 minutes or until the peppers become fragrant and begin to blister. One of my favorite healthy snack recipes! This looks like my kind of snack. Your recipe is my favorite type - nice an